Home
 Service
    Statistics
    Articles
    Graphs
    Software  
    Photos
    Downloads
 Publications
 Contact
 Data protection
 Deutsch
 Mobile version

Print Search RSS-Feed

XING LinkedIn Facebook Twitter Google+


  
Online Tools
Solar Electricity Storage - Independence Calculator
Independence Calculator
Annual electricity consumption: kWh Info: Jahresstromverbrauch
Photovoltaic power: kWp Info: Photovoltaikleistung
Battery capacity: kWh Info: Batteriekapazität

Information about the Independence Calculator
Legende

With the independence calculator you can estimate the self-consumption rate and degree of self-sufficiency for a typical photovoltaic system with battery storage on a single family house in Germany. Real values can differ up to more than 10% from the calculated results depending on the location and consumption behaviour.

In the diagram you can also see how much electricity is fed into the grid, taken from the grid, consumed directly or the amount that flows over the battery.

Influence of Photovoltaic Power
Influence of Battery Capacity
Influence of Electricity Demand
Annual Electricity Demand

Enter your annual electricity demand here. The average annual electricity demand of a single family house in Germany
is about 4000 kWh. The lower the annual electricity demand, the higher the achievable degree of self-sufficiency.

 to the top
Photovoltaic Power

Here you should define the size of the photovoltaic system (nominal power of the photovoltaic modules). For 1 kWp photovoltaic power you need a roof area of about 5 to 10 m². The higher the photovoltaic power, the higher the achievable degree of self-sufficiency.

 to the top
Useable Battery Capacity

The battery size is defined by the useable battery capacity. The useable capacity of a battery storage is usually lower than the nominal capacity and should be given in the data sheet of the battery manufacturer. The higher the battery capacity, the higher the self-consumption rate and the degree of self-sufficiency.

 to the top
Self-consumption Rate

The self-consumption rate describes the share of the generated solar electricity that is either simultaneously consumed or used for battery charging. If the self-consumption rate rises the amount of solar electricity that is fed into the grid decreases.

 to the top
Degree of Self-sufficiency

The degree of self-sufficiency describes the share of the electricity consumption that is covered by the photovoltaic storage system either by simultaneous consumption of the generated solar electricity or by discharge of the battery. If the degree of self-sufficiency increases the amount of electricity from the grid decreases.

 to the top
Development of the Independence Calculator

The independence calculator was developed by the Solar Storage Systems research group of Prof. Volker Quaschning at the HTW Berlin. Special thanks go to Johannes Weniger, Tjarko Tjaden, Joseph Bergner und Martin Hofmann. Further background information on the calculations can be found here.

The related project was funded by the Environmental Relief Program (UEP II) that is co-financed by the European Union through the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and the state of Berlin.

The toolbox for the online graphics is from highcharts.com.


 to the top
Solaranlagen, Photovoltaik, Solarthermie Disclaimer

Aktuelles
  • Das Buch zum Das ist eine gute Frage PODCAST erscheint Anfang 2022 im Hanser Verlag.

Solarstromspeicher-Unabhängigkeitsrechner

Solarstromspeicher-Unabhängigkeitsrechner

Jahres­strom­verbrauch:
kWh
Info: Jahresstromverbrauch
Photovoltaik­leistung:
kWp
Info: Photovoltaikleistung
Batterie­kapazität:
kWh
Info: Batteriekapazität

Informationen zum Unabhängigkeitsrechner

Legende

Mit dem Unabhängig­keits­rechner können Sie für eine typische Photo­voltaik­anlage mit einem Batterie­speicher auf einem Einfamilie­nhaus in Deutschland ihren Eigen­verbrauchs­anteil und Autarkie­grad berechnen. Je nach Standort und Verbrauchs­verhalten können die realen Werte um gut 10 % von den hier berechneten Werten abweichen.

Im Diagramm können Sie auch ablesen, welcher Anteil des Stroms ins Netz eingespeist bzw. aus dem Netz bezogen wird und welcher Anteil direkt verbraucht wird oder über die Batterie fließt.

Einfluss der Photovoltaikleistung
Einfluss der Batteriekapazität
Einfluss des Jahresstromverbrauchs

Jahresstromverbrauch

Geben Sie hier Ihren jährlichen Strom­verbrauch ein. Der durchschnitt­liche Strom­verbrauch von Einfamilien­haus­halten liegt bei rund 4000 kWh pro Jahr. Je geringer der Strom­verbrauch ist, desto höher ist der erreichbare Autarkiegrad.

 nach oben

Photovoltaikleistung

Hier ist die Größe des Photo­voltaik­systems (Nenn­leistung der Photovoltaik­module) einzutragen. Für 1 kWp Photovoltaik­leistung wird eine Dach­fläche von etwa 5 bis 10 m² benötigt. Je größer die Photo­voltaik­leistung ist, desto größer ist der erreich­bare Autarkie­grad.

 nach oben

nutzbare Batteriekapazität

Die Größe des Batteries­peichers wird durch die nutzbare Speicher­kapazität angegeben. Die nutzbare Kapazität eines Batterie­speichers kann geringer als dessen Nenn­kapazität sein und sollte aus den Daten­blatt­angaben der Hersteller hervor­gehen. Je größer die Batterie­kapazität ist, desto größer sind der Autarkie­grad und der Eigen­verbrauchs­anteil.

 nach oben

Eigenverbrauchsanteil

Der Eigen­verbrauchs­anteil beschreibt den Anteil des erzeugten Solar­stroms, der entweder zeitgleich durch die Strom­verbraucher oder zur Ladung des Batterie­speichers genutzt wird. Je höher der Eigen­verbrauchs­anteil ist, desto weniger Solar­strom wird in das Netz einge­speist.

 nach oben

Autarkiegrad

Der Autarkie­grad gibt den Anteil des Strom­ver­brauchs an, der durch das Photo­voltaik-Speiche­rsystem versorgt wird. Hierzu trägt entweder der zeitgleiche Direkt­verbrauch des erzeugten Solar­stroms oder die Ent­ladung des Batterie­speichers bei. Je höher der Autarkie­grad ist, desto weniger Energie wird aus dem Strom­netz bezogen.

 nach oben

Entwicklung des Eigenverbrauchsrechners

Der Unabhängigkeitsrechner wurde von der Forschungsgruppe Solarspeichersysteme von Prof. Volker Quaschning an der HTW Berlin entwickelt. Ein besonderer Dank gilt Johannes Weniger, Tjarko Tjaden, Joseph Bergner und Martin Hofmann. Weitere Hintergründe zu den Berechnungsgrundlagen finden Sie hier.

Das zugehörige Projekt wurde im Umweltentlastungsprogramm II aus Mitteln des Europäischen Fonds für Regionale Entwicklung und des Landes Berlin gefördert.

Die Toolbox für die grafische Darstellung stammt von highcharts.com.

 nach oben

Nach oben